*If you are interested in volunteering in any aspect of Journey, Cross, and Crucifixion for the 2019 Lent Season, please email info@cmpac.com*

 

Creative Ministries Inc. Presents

 

JOURNEY, CROSS AND CRUCIFIXION

 

The 2019 Lent Season will mark our 32nd year of presenting.

 

The Journey, Cross and Crucifixion is a journey back through time. It is an opportunity to walk with Christ and become one with Him and the people who walked with Him. For many who have shared the Journey it is almost as if it were happening now for the first time.

 

The music, narration, dialogue and poignant silences all add to the power of this prayerful meditation. To be part of The Journey, Cross and Crucifixion is to experience the complete and utter frustration and devastation of Mary, the frustration of Simon, the loneliness and desolation of John, Pilate’s struggle between justice and expediency, the excruciating pain and degradation Jesus suffered on the way to Calvary and His ultimate death on the Cross.

 

For over thirty years, the troupes have been presenting this powerful Journey to churches and schools throughout Long Island, leading people of all ages in a powerful, prayerful Lenten experience. The troupes are made up of volunteer actors, singers and musicians who use their gifts to bring the Passion Story to life.

2019 JOURNEY SCHEDULE (UPDATED 11/26/18)


Ash Wednesday 03/06/19      Immaculate Conception Church - Westhampton Beach, NY      8:00PM


Friday 03/08/19      St. Bonaventure-St. Benedict the Moore - Jamaica, NY      8:00PM


Friday 03/08/19      St. Raphael's - East Meadow, NY      8:00PM


Sunday 03/10/19      Our Lady Queen of Martyr's Church - Centerport, NY      3:00PM


Tuesday 03/12/19      St. Boniface - Elmont, NY      8:00PM


Friday 03/15/19      TBA      8:00PM


Friday 03/15/19      TBA      8:00PM


Sunday 03/17/19      TBA      3:00PM


Wednesday 03/20/19      Our Lady Of Hope - Carle Place, NY      8:00PM


Wednesday 03/20/19      St. Agnes - Greenport, NY      8:00PM


Friday 03/22/19      Holy Family Church - Hicksville, NY      8:00PM


Friday 03/22/19      St. Boniface - Sea Cliff, NY      8:00PM


Sunday 03/24/19      TBA      3:00PM


Wednesday 03/27/19      St. Ignatius Loyola Parish - Hicksville, NY      8:00PM


Friday 03/29/19      TBA      8:00PM


Friday 03/29/19      St. Mary Magdalene Church - Springfield Gardens, NY      8:00PM


Sunday 03/31/19      St. Cuthbert's Episcopal Church - Selden, NY      3:00PM


Wednesday 04/03/19      St. Barnabas the Apostle Church - Bellmore, NY      8:00PM


Friday 04/05/19      TBA      8:00PM


Friday 04/05/19      St. Fidelis - College Point, NY      8:00PM


Sunday 04/07/19      TBA      3:00PM


Sunday 04/07/19      Simpson UMC - Lindenhurst, NY      3:00PM


Thursday 04/11/19      St. Margaret of Scotland Church - Selden, NY      7:30PM


Friday 04/12/19      Queen of The Most Holy Rosary Church - Roosevelt, NY      8:00PM


Friday 04/12/19      St. Anthony of Padua - East Northport, NY      8:00PM


Psalm Sunday 04/14/19      St. Catherine of Sienna Church - Franklin Square, NY      7:30PM


Tuesday 04/16/19      St. Christopher's R.C. - Baldwin, NY      8:00PM


Wednesday 04/17/19      St. Peter of Alcantara - Port Washington, NY      8:00PM


Good Friday 04/19/19      CM Performing Arts Center - Oakdale, NY      12:00PM


Good Friday 04/19/19      CM Performing Arts Center - Oakdale , NY      3:00PM


Good Friday 04/19/19      CM Performing Arts Center - Oakdale, NY      8:00PM


Good Friday 04/19/19      Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary - Centereach, NY      8:00PM


Good Friday 04/19/19      St. Patrick Church - Huntington, NY      8:00PM

​​​​

​​

 

Sign up for our Journey Mailing List here: